William's Blog...with a smile!

head_left_image

You really do need an inspection.

Yes you really do need an inspection.

When buying a foreclosure you never know what could be wrong.

There are so many hidden things that could be wrong or sabotaged.

Homeowners who lose their home many times are angry at the lender,

Although it is not the lenders fault.

Going into a foreclosure blind is not wise, it is careless.

 

Same goes for the FSBO...GET AN INSPECTION!!!

 

An inspection would solve this riddle...

Comment balloon 11 commentsWilliam Feela • September 08 2018 01:43PM

Comments

It is so important to get an inspection, even if the property appears to be immaculate.  I had a client that I urged many times to do so, but he did not, so of course what happens a couple of days after closing?  The AC goes out, haha.

Posted by Brian England, MBA, GRI, REALTOR® Real Estate in East Valley AZ (Arizona Focus Realty) 2 months ago

Bill,

Of course, get an inspection.  It is important and it may be for peace of mind.  A

Posted by Ron and Alexandra Seigel, Luxury Real Estate Branding, Marketing & Strategy (Napa Consultants) 2 months ago

Hi William.
I believe an inspection should be performed on EVERY purchase... even new construction.  One inspection done on a new construction purchase revealed the roof was not installed correctly.  Big booboo that would have been a major problem for my buyer down the road. 

Posted by Carol Williams, "Customized Mentoring & Marketing Services" (U.S.: I specialize in helping agents who have been in the business 2 years or less create a thriving business.) 2 months ago

I fully agree that home inspections should be performed on all purchases.  The revelations I have seen as a result of these inspections would make the average person's hair stand on end!

Posted by Myrl Jeffcoat, Greater Sacramento Real Estate Agent (GreatWest Realty) 2 months ago

that looks like a tear-down!!!  frightening photo....

Posted by Barbara Todaro, "Franklin MA Homes" (RE/MAX Executive Realty ) 2 months ago

I always recommend buyers have inspections done. In 12 years I have had a few that refused to do so, but it's never a good idea to skip them.

Posted by JL Boney, III, Columbia, SC Real Estate (Coldwell Banker) 2 months ago

What a photo!  What are those holding the posts up? Pretty frightening!

Posted by Lynnea Miller, Premier Real Estate Service in Central Oregon (Bend Premier Real Estate) 2 months ago

One of my investor buyers does her own inspections and never hires a home inspector. She expects the worse so when it doesn't happen she is pleasantly surprised.

Posted by Debbie Reynolds, Your Dedicated Clarksville TN Real Estate Agent (Platinum Properties) 2 months ago

Getting an inspection is the best dollars a buyer can spend on their home purchase. Just do it!

Posted by Jeff Masich-Scottsdale AZ Associate Broker,MBA,GRI, Arizona Homes and Land Group/ Buy or Sell (HomeSmart Real Estate) 2 months ago

Morning William.

While I've seen a few of those supports, I've never seen that many.  I would advise any of my clients to not walk but run away

Posted by James Dray, Exceptional Agents, Outstanding Results (Fathom Realty AR LLC) 2 months ago

Now that photo would make say...RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I wonder that they were thinkging

Posted by Vern Eaton, Realtor 651-674-7449 2 months ago

Participate